Proms 2018 No. 17: Parry, Vaughan Williams & Holst

Hubert Parry: Symphony No. 5 in B minor(27 mins)

Ralph Vaughan Williams: The Lark Ascending(15 mins)
Encore - Violin arrangement of Tarrega's Memories of the Alhambra

Hubert Parry: Hear my words, ye people(15 mins)

Gustav Holst: Ode to Death(12 mins)

Ralph Vaughan Williams: Pastoral Symphony (No. 3)(35 mins)

Sorry folks, I missed a bit at the end. It was live and it overran, but the recorder stayed true to the schedule time.

Tai Murray, violin
Francesca Chiejina, soprano
Ashley Riches, bass-baritone
BBC National Chorus of Wales
BBC National Orchestra of Wales
Martyn Brabbins, conductor