Artist: The J.Geils Band
Title: Blow Your Face Out (Live)
Label: Atlantic/Rhino
Release Date: 1976/1993
Format: flac 768 kBit/s

Though the J. Geils Band issued a steady stream of solid R&B-infused rock records in the '70s, it always seemed that the group was better suited for raging on the concert stage than being ensconced in a cushy recording studio.
Every drop of the group's in-concert energy is captured splendidly here, especially on such standout cuts as a fantastic rendition of their early hit "Musta Got Lost," the red hot album/concert opener "Southside Shuffle," and of course the fun-filled anthem, "Houseparty." BLOW YOUR FACE OUT remains one of the great rock and party albums of the '70s.

Recorded on November 15, 1975 at The Boston Garden, Boston, Massachusetts, and November 19, 1975 at Cobo Hall, Detroit, Michigan.

Track List:

1. Southside Shuffle 
2. Back To Get Ya 
3. Shoot Your Shot 
4. Musta Got Lost 
5. Where Did Our Love Go 
6. Truck Drivin' Man 
7. Love-itis 	
8. Intro: (Lookin' For A Love) 
9. (Ain't Nothin' But A) House Party 
10. So Sharp 
11. Detroit Breakdown 
12. Chimes 		
13. Sno-Cone 		
14. Wait 		
15. Raise Your Hand 	
16. Start All Over 	
17. Give It To Me 

 Peter Wolf - Vocals
 Seth Justman - Keyboards And Vocals
 Magic Dick - Harp
 J. Geils - Guitar
 Danny Klein - Bass
 Stephen Jo Bladd - Percussion And Vocals